[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Click View more/less to view or hide details.

Mission:

Our mission is to promote continuous quality improvement across Division programs to self-correct performance deficiencies and improve positive youth outcomes.

Goals:

  • Pursue appropriate grant opportunities and manage awarded grants;
  • Research and explore juvenile justice best practices and evidence based initiatives in an effort to reduce recidivism;
  • Establish consistent outcome measures for contracted providers, both in- and out-of-state;
  • Utilize Standardized Program Evaluation Protocol (SPEP™) and data collection methods to track performance measures to determine service effectiveness;
  • Publish reports on Key Performance Indicators as established by the Division and generate statistical reports to inform system performance;
  • Support facilities through Prison Rape Elimination Act (PREA) audits and American Correction Association (ACA) accreditations, and encourage ongoing adherence to standards;
  • Review and lead Division policy revisions in addition to creating new policies;
  • Develop and maintain the Division’s Continuity of Operations Planning (COOP) manual;
  • Oversee FOCUS system defect, testing and development efforts to provide resolution and improvement of the system; and
  • Ensure expungements are completed per court order in a timely manner.

Contact Information:

Grants, Programs or Outcome Measures
Jerrica Boyer
Jerrica.Boyer@delaware.gov

SPEP™
Lauren Copeland
Lauren.Copeland@delaware.gov

Statistical Reports
Kristine Bendler
Kristine.T.Bendler@delaware.gov

Division Policy, COOP, ACA, or PREA
Carrie Hyla
Carrie.Hyla@delaware.gov

FOCUS
Tim Lowe
Timothy.Lowe@delaware.gov

Expungements
Beth Hoffman
Elizabeth.Hoffman@delaware.gov


Back to Top