Concerns & Questions

If you have a concern or complaint related to the Department, our services, staff or policies please email it to

The email is not for use for reporting suspected reports of abuse or neglect.  It is not monitored 24/7.  Instead, please call the Delaware Child Abuse and Neglect Report Line at 1-800-292-9582 or visit

1825 Faulkland Rd
Wilmington, DE 19805-1195

Or if you are unsure who to contact, complete this Information Request Form. We will see that your question is forwarded to the correct staff member.

En Español
Si usted tiene alguna preocupación o queja relacionada con el Departamento, de nuestros servicios, empleados o políticas escrita, por favor haga clic aquí: Formulario de Solicitud de Informacíon.

24-Hour Delaware Hotlines

24/7 Crisis Hotline

Have a youth experiencing a behavioral health crisis? Call Mobile Response and Stabilization Services:

1-800-969-HELP (4357).

Child Abuse and Neglect Hotline

If you are concerned about a child’s safety or see signs of child abuse or neglect:


Division of Prevention and Behavioral Health Services

Phone: 302-633-2600
Fax: 302-622-4475

Division Director
Aileen Fink, PhD

Executive Secretary to PBHS Division Director
Barry Debnam

Constituent Concern Liaison

Janet Taylor

Manager of Budget Planning and Management
James Bierbaum

Manager of Child & Family Care Coordination
Dane Saunders, Psy.D.

Manager of Communications and Data Management
Laura Wood

Manager of Intake, Assessment, and Early Intervention
Jocelyn Langrehr, LPCMH

Manager of Medicaid Planning and Policy
Reid Millius

Division Deputy Director
Stephanie Traynor, PsyD

Administrative Specialist to PBHS Deputy Director
Jessica Miller

Family Advocate

Barb Messick, CPSP

Manager of Prevention Services
Rochelle (Shelly) Lazorchak, LCSW

Manager of Provider Network Administration
Kelly Dobrowolski, LCSW

Manager of Residential Services
Tamara Walker-Gladney, PhD

Manager of Quality Improvement
Heather Alford, PsyD

Division of Family Services

Phone: 302-633-2657

Division Director
Trenee Parker

Division Deputy Director
Susan Murray

Division of Management Support Services

Phone: 302-633-2510

Division Director
Donna Thompson

Division Deputy Director
Mark Brainard Jr.

Division of Youth Rehabilitative Services

Phone: 302-633-2620

Educational Services

Education Unit Supervisor
Liz Terlecki
1825 Faulkland Road,
Wilmington, DE 19805
Phone: 302-424-8134
Area of Responsibility: All sites

959 Centre Rd.
Wilmington, DE 19805
Phone: 302-993-3850
Area of Responsibility: Ferris School and Silver Lake

Supervisor of Curriculum and Assessment
10 Central Ave.
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: 302-256-5694
Area of Responsibility: All sites

Transition Specialist
Jackie Katz
959 Centre Road
Wilmington, DE 19805
Phone: 302-993-3855
Area of Responsibility:
Secondary Sites / Transition Services

Rod Sutton
10 Central Ave.
New Castle, DE 19720
302-256-5620 (Terry Center)
Area of Responsibility: New Castle County Detention Center

Special Education Supervisor
Melissa Ward
1825 Faulkland Road, Bldg. 9
Wilmington, DE 19805
Phone: 302-993-4826
Area of Responsibility: All sites

Career Development and Education Liaison
959 Centre Road
Wilmington, DE 19805
Phone: 302-683-8543
Area of Responsibility: Job development and resource development for DSCYF students

Erica Foster-Holt
1825 Faulkland Road, Bldg. 9
Wilmington, DE 19805
Phone: 302-633-8539
Area of Responsibility: Cleveland White School and Terry Center

Donya Maull
750 N. DuPont Boulevard
Milford, DE 19963
Area of Responsibility:
Stevenson House Detention Center

Administrative Specialist III
Kathy Cannon
1825 Faulkland Road
Wilmington, DE 19805
Phone: 302-633-2560
Area of Responsibility: All sites

Department Privacy Officer

Manager of Quality Improvement
Varina Marshall

DSCYF Departmental Records Unit/DMSS
92 Christiana Road
New Castle, DE 19720 SLC: N720

Phone: 302-683-8475
Fax: 302-256-5675

To request to view your personal Division of Family Services (DFS) file, or if you are an attorney wishing to submit a records request, please contact the Departmental Records Unit. Please submit all requests for records to or via fax at 302-622-4479. For more information on the Records Unit, view this page.

Office of the Cabinet Secretary

Cabinet Secretary
Steven E. Yeatman

Deputy Secretary
Alison McGonigal

Chief Policy Advisor
Eric Hastings

Communications Director (Media Relations)
Karen Smith

Phone: 302-633-2500

DSCYF Webmaster: