If you have a concern or complaint related to the Department, our services, staff or policies, please click dscyf_cr@state.de.us to contact us. This mailbox is not monitored 24/7 – DO NOT email suspected reports of abuse or neglect to this email address.  Instead please call our Child Abuse and Neglect Report Line at 1-800-292-9582.

En Español

Si usted tiene alguna preocupación o queja relacionada con el Departamento, de nuestros servicios, empleados o políticas escrita, por favor haga clic aquí: Formulario de Solicitud de Informacíon.

Use this DSCYF Mailing address unless otherwise specified:

1825 Faulkland Rd
Wilmington, DE 19805-1195

You can also reach us by telephone, email or if you are unsure who to contact, through an Information Request Form. We will see that your question is forwarded to correct staff member.


24 hour Prevention and Behavioral Health Crisis Hotline

For emergency help with a child's emotional problem call 1-800-969-HELP.

24 hour Child Abuse and Neglect Hotline

1-800-292-9582

Office of the Cabinet Secretary

Phone: 302-633-2500
Email: info.dscyf@state.de.us

Constituent Relations

Email: dscyf_cr@state.de.us

Open PBHS Prevention and Behavioral Health Services (PBHS)

Phone: 302-633-2600
Fax: 302-622-4475
Email: pbhs.dscyf@state.de.us

Specialized Services

 

Harvey Doppelt, Ph.D.
Director, Specialized Services

Phone: 302-892-4507
Email: harvey.doppelt@state.de.us

Clinical Services Management

 

Dr. Julie Leusner

Phone: 302-633-2599
Email: julie.leusner@state.de.us

Central Intake

Phone: (302) 633-2571
(800) 722-7710
Email: DSCYF_Intake_General@state.de.us

Network Administrators

 

JP McCall

(302) 633-2738
james.mccall@state.de.us

Reid Millius

(302) 633-2597
reid-millius@state.de.us

Shelly Lazorchak

(302) 633-2559
rochelle-lazorchak@state.de.us

Kimberly Scully
Billing information and inquiries

Email: kimberly.scully@state.de.us

Open Family Services Family Services(FS)

Phone: 302-633-2657
Email: fs.dscyf@state.de.us

Adoption

Phone: 302-633-2655
Email: adoption.dscyf@state.de.us

Foster Care

New Castle County: 302-451-2800
Kent County: 302-739-4800
Sussex County: 302-422-1400
or call 1-800-464-4357
Email: foster_care.dscyf@state.de.us

Open MSS Management Support Services(MSS)

Phone: 302-633-2510
Email: mss.dscyf@state.de.us

Request For Proposals(RFPs)

Phone: 302-892-4557 302-633-2510
Email: herbert.bolles@state.de.us
Email: mss.dscyf@state.de.us

Human Resources(HR)

Phone: 302-633-2553
Email: hr.dscyf@state.de.us

For Employment Opportunities

Phone: 302-633-2553
Info: kids.delaware.gov/employment.shtml
Email: hr.dscyf@state.de.us

Open YRS Youth Rehabilitative Services (YRS)

 

Office of the Director

Phone: 302-633-2620
Fax: 302-633-2636
Email: yrs.dscyf@state.de.us

Nancy S. Dietz
Director

 

Alison McGonigal
Deputy Director

 

New Castle County Detention Center

302-633-3100
Fax: 302-995-8393

Mitchell Rock
Superintendent

Phone: 302-633-3151
Email: mitchell.rock@state.de.us

Grace, Snowden/Mowlds Cottages

 

Raheem Perkins
Superintendent

Phone: 302-633-2626
Fax: 302-633-2636
raheem.perkins@state.de.us

Ferris School For Boys

Phone: 302-993-3800
Fax: 302-993-3820

Thomas Spell
Superintendent

302-993-3813
thomas.spell@state.de.us

Stevenson House Detention Center

Phone: 302-424-8100
Fax: 302-422-1535

Kendall Wicks
Acting Superintendent

Phone: 302-424-8113
Email: Kendall.WicksSr@state.de.us

Community Services

 

Lisa DiStefano
Chief

Phone: 302-633-2518
Fax: 302-633-2636
Email: elisabeth.distefano@state.de.us

Open OCCL Child Care Licensing (OCCL)

 

New Castle County
Mailing Address:
1825 Faulkland Rd, Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone: 302-892-5800
Fax: 302-633-5112
Email: occl.dscyf@state.de.us

Kent & Sussex Counties
Mailing Address:
821 Silver Lake Blvd., Ste 103, Dover, DE 19904

Phone: 302-739-5487
or 1-800-822-2236
Fax: 302-739-6589
Email: occl.dscyf@state.de.us

Delaware First Early Care & Education Career Development System, OCCL
Professional Development Manager DE Department of Education The Townsend Building, Suite 2 401 Federal Street Dover, DE 19901

Phone: 302-735-4236
Info: www.doe.k12.de.us/infosuites/students_family/delfirst/

Criminal History Unit
Mailing Address:
1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone: 302-892-5800
Fax: 302-633-5112

Open OCM Case Management (OCM)

 

General Questions

 

Karen Triolo
Program Support Manager

Phone: 302-633-2682
Email: karen.triolo@state.de.us

Interstate Compact, OCM

 

Rose Holmquist
Deputy Compact Administrator

Phone: 302-633-2698
Email: rose.holmquist@state.de.us

Mixings, OCM

 

Chiara Fox
Family Services Program Support Supervisor

Phone: 302-892-5445
Email: chiara.fox@state.de.us

Grants and Contracts

 

Ryan Bolles
Liaison Supervisor

Phone: 302-633-2701
Email: herbert.bolles@state.de.us

Shirley Lerner
Supervisor

Phone: 302-892-6459
Email: shirley.lerner@state.de.us

Quality Assurance

 

Chiara Fox
Family Services Program Support Supervisor

Phone: 302-892-5445
Email: chiara.fox@state.de.us

Open Educational Services Educational Services, MSS

Telephone / Email / Area of Responsibility

Angela Porter
Education Unit Supervisor
1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone: 302-633-2535
Email: angela.porter@state.de.us
All sites

Jeremy Coleman
Admin. Officer
1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

Email: jeremy.coleman@state.de.us
All sites

Gloria April
Admin. Specialist I
1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone: 302-633-2507
Email: gloria.april@state.de.us
All sites

Christopher McIntyre
Special Education Supervisor
1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone: 302-633-2640
Email: christopher.mcIntyre@state.de.us
All sites

Jackie Katz
Assistant Principal
1825 Faulkland Road, Bldg. 4, Wilmington, DE 19805

Email: jacqueline.katz@state.de.us
Cleveland White School

Richard Lee
Principal
963 Centre Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

New Castle County Detention Center
Email: richard.lee@state.de.us
Cleveland White School

Takiyah Bell
Acting Principal
750 N. Dupont Blvd., Milford, DE 19963

Email: takiyah.bell@state.de.us
Stevenson House Detention Center
Delaware Guidance: (Kent and Sussex)
Seaford House RTC
Peoples' Place II Milford

Sterling Seemans
Principal
10 Central, New Castle, DE 19720

Email: sterling.seemans@state.de.us
Terry Center
North East Treatment
Silver Lake RTC

Barbara Riley
Career Development and Education Liaison
1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

Email: barbara.riley@state.de.us
Job Development and Resource Development for DSCYF students