If you have a concern or complaint related to the Department, our services, staff or policies, please click dscyf_cr@state.de.us to contact us.

En Español

Si usted tiene alguna preocupación o queja relacionada con el Departamento, de nuestros servicios, empleados o políticas escrita, por favor haga clic aquí: Formulario de Solicitud de Informacíon.

Use this DSCYF Mailing address unless otherwise specified:

1825 Faulkland Rd
Wilmington, DE 19805-1195

You can also reach us by telephone, email or if you are unsure who to contact, through an Information Request Form. We will see that your question is forwarded to correct staff member.


24 hour Prevention and Behavioral Health Crisis Hotline

For emergency help with a child's emotional problem call 1-800-969-HELP.

24 hour Child Abuse and Neglect Hotline

1-800-292-9582

Office of the Cabinet Secretary

Phone: 302-633-2500
Email: info.dscyf@state.de.us

Constituent Relations

Email: dscyf_cr@state.de.us

Prevention and Behavioral Health Services (PBHS)  Open PBHS

Phone: 302-633-2600
Fax: 302-622-4475
Email: pbhs.dscyf@state.de.us

Intake and Assessment

 

Harvey Doppelt, Ph.D., Director, Intake and Assessment

Phone: 302-892-4507
Email: harvey.doppelt@state.de.us

Network Administrators

 

Vanessa Bennifield
Crisis intervention, intensive outpatient, routine outpatient, behavioral intervention services (formerly known as wrap-around services), and psychiatric services for YRS residential facilities

Email: vanessa.bennifield@state.de.us

Stacy Shamburger
Crisis bed, inpatient and day hospital programs, individual residential treatment, in-state residential and day treatment mental health programs, day, part-day, intensive outpatient, routine outpatient, out-of-state residential substance abuse services, transportation, and interpreter services

Email: stacy.shamburger@state.de.us

Kimberly Scully
Billing information and inquiries

Email: kimberly.scully@state.de.us

Jennifer Tse
Provider Forum, Provider Manual and DSCYF Operating Guidelines, and any escalated provider issue as they may arise.

Email: jennifer.tse@state.de.us

Clinical Services Management

 

Dr. Julie Leusner

Phone: 302-633-2599
Email: julie.leusner@state.de.us

Family Services(FS)  Open Family Services

Phone: 302-633-2657
Email: fs.dscyf@state.de.us

Adoption

Phone: 302-633-2655
Email: adoption.dscyf@state.de.us

Foster Care

New Castle County: 302-451-2800
Kent County: 302-739-4800
Sussex County: 302-422-1400
or call 1-800-464-4357
Email: foster_care.dscyf@state.de.us

Management Support Services(MSS)  Open MSS

Phone: 302-633-2510
Email: mss.dscyf@state.de.us

Request For Proposals(RFPs)

Phone: 302-892-4557 302-633-2510
Email: herbert.bolles@state.de.us
Email: mss.dscyf@state.de.us

Human Resources(HR)

Phone: 302-633-2553
Email: hr.dscyf@state.de.us

For Employment Opportunities

Phone: 302-633-2553
Info: kids.delaware.gov/employment.shtml
Email: hr.dscyf@state.de.us

Youth Rehabilitative Services (YRS)  Open YRS

 

Office of the Director

Phone: 302-633-2620
Fax: 302-633-2636
Email: yrs.dscyf@state.de.us

Nancy S. Dietz
Director

 

Alison McGonigal
Deputy Director

 

New Castle County Detention Center

302-633-3100
Fax: 302-995-8393

Mitchell Rock
Superintendent

Phone: 302-633-3151
Email: mitchell.rock@state.de.us

Grace, Snowden/Mowlds Cottages

 

Raheem Perkins
Administrator

Phone: 302-633-2626
Fax: 302-633-2636
raheem.perkins@state.de.us

Tanya Banks
Program Manager – Grace/Snowden Cottages

Phone: 302-633-2530
Fax: 302-633-2647
tanya.banks@state.de.us

Brian Dietz
Program Manager – Mowlds Cottage

Phone: 302-892-6495
Fax: 302-995-8239
brian.e.dietz@state.de.us

Ferris School For Boys

Phone: 302-993-3800
Fax: 302-993-3820

Thomas Spell
Superintendent

302-993-3813
thomas.spell@state.de.us

Stevenson House Detention Center

Phone: 302-424-8100
Fax: 302-422-1535

John Stevenson
Superintendent

Phone: 302-424-8112
Email: john.stevenson@state.de.us

Community Services

 

Lisa Distefano
Chief

Phone: 302-633-2518
Fax: 302-633-2636
Email: elisabeth.distefano@state.de.us

Sean Keblen
Regional Manager – Statewide Adjunct Services

Phone: 302-683-8439
Fax: 302-577-1327
sean.keblen@state.de.us

Lauren Suarez
Regional Manager – New Castle County

Phone: 302-660-3577
Fax: 302-577-1122
lauren.suarez@state.de.us

Charlita Shamburger
Regional Manager – Kent/Sussex

Phone: 302-424-5336
Fax: 302-422-1518
Email: charlita.shamburger@state.de.us

Susan Burns
Regional Manager – Statewide Pre-Trial & Low Level Services

Phone: 302-633-2676
Fax: 302-633-2636
Email: susan.burns@state.de.us

Child Care Licensing (OCCL)  Open OCCL

 

New Castle County
Mailing Address:
1825 Faulkland Rd, Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone: 302-892-5800
Fax: 302-633-5112
Email: occl.dscyf@state.de.us

Kent & Sussex Counties
Mailing Address:
821 Silver Lake Blvd., Ste 103, Dover, DE 19904

Phone: 302-739-5487
or 1-800-822-2236
Fax: 302-739-6589
Email: occl.dscyf@state.de.us

Delaware First Early Care & Education Career Development System, OCCL
Professional Development Manager DE Department of Education The Townsend Building, Suite 2 401 Federal Street Dover, DE 19901

Phone: 302-735-4236
Info: www.doe.k12.de.us/infosuites/students_family/delfirst/

Criminal History Unit
Mailing Address:
1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone: 302-892-5800
Fax: 302-633-5112

Case Management (OCM)  Open OCM

 

General Questions

 

Karen Triolo
Program Support Manager

Phone: 302-633-2682
Email: karen.triolo@state.de.us

Interstate Compact, OCM

 

Rose Holmquist
Deputy Compact Administrator

Phone: 302-633-2698
Email: rose.holmquist@state.de.us

Mixings, OCM

 

Chiara Fox
Family Services Program Support Supervisor

Phone: 302-892-5445
Email: chiara.fox@state.de.us

Grants and Contracts

 

Ryan Bolles
Liaison Supervisor

Phone: 302-633-2701
Email: herbert.bolles@state.de.us

Shirley Lerner
Supervisor

Phone: 302-892-6459
Email: shirley.lerner@state.de.us

Quality Assurance

 

Chiara Fox
Family Services Program Support Supervisor

Phone: 302-892-5445
Email: chiara.fox@state.de.us

Prevention and Early Intervention (OPEI)  Open OCM

Phone: 302-892-4500
Email: opei.dscyf@state.de.us

K-3 Program

Phone: 302-892-4500
Email: opei.dscyf@state.de.us

Educational Services, MSS  Open Educational Services

Telephone / Email / Area of Responsibility

Angela Porter
Education Unit Supervisor
1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone: 302-633-2535
Email: angela.porter@state.de.us
All sites

Jeremy Coleman
Admin. Officer
1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

Email: jeremy.coleman@state.de.us
All sites

Gloria April
Admin. Specialist I
1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone: 302-633-2507
Email: gloria.april@state.de.us
All sites

Christopher McIntyre
Special Education Supervisor
1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

Phone: 302-633-2640
Email: christopher.mcIntyre@state.de.us
All sites

Jackie Katz
Assistant Principal
1825 Faulkland Road, Bldg. 4, Wilmington, DE 19805

Email: jacqueline.katz@state.de.us
Cleveland White School

Richard Lee
Principal
963 Centre Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

New Castle County Detention Center
Email: richard.lee@state.de.us
Cleveland White School

Takiyah Bell
Acting Principal
750 N. Dupont Blvd., Milford, DE 19963

Email: takiyah.bell@state.de.us
Stevenson House Detention Center
Delaware Guidance: (Kent and Sussex)
Seaford House RTC
Peoples' Place II Milford

Sterling Seemans
Principal
10 Central, New Castle, DE 19720

Email: sterling.seemans@state.de.us
Terry Center
North East Treatment
Silver Lake RTC

Barbara Riley
Career Development and Education Liaison
1825 Faulkland Road, Wilmington, DE 19805

Email: barbara.riley@state.de.us
Job Development and Resource Development for DSCYF students