
 
DEPARTMENT OF SERVICES FOR CHILDREN, YOUTH AND THEIR FAMILIES 

OFFICE OF CHILD CARE LICENSING 

KENT COUNTY (302)739-5487  
 

REGISTRATION FOR ADMINISTRATION OF MEDICATION CERTIFICATION TEST 
 

State law requires that only individuals who have successfully completed a state approved test with a grade of at least 

85% may administer medication in child care.  Prior to taking the test, you must study the Administration of Medication 

Self-Study packet located at:  https://kids.delaware.gov/occl/pdf/administration-of-medication-selfstudy-guide.pdf  

 

You may arrive 15 minutes before your test is scheduled to begin. A registered nurse will be available during most 

evening testing sessions to answer questions before the test begins.  Admittance to the testing session will not be 

permitted after the test begins so do not arrive late.  Current Photo ID is required to attend the session. The average 

time it takes someone to complete the test is 30 minutes. Wait times for grading the test vary.  

 

There is a Non-Refundable fee of $10.00  per person payable by money order with this Registration Form.  Child care 

centers, please list the names of staff and date of birth of those attending, to attend on a separate page.  Only those 

individuals who are at least 18 of age, have prepaid, and are pre-registered will be permitted to attend.  Please select 

two choices.  You will receive an email confirming your testing date and time. A new registration slip and money 

order is required if you fail to attend. 
  

KENT COUNTY TESTING LOCATION  

SILVER LAKE  – BARRATT BUILDING 

821 SILVER LAKE BOULEVARD 

DOVER, DELAWARE  19904 

 

Tuesday, February 25, 2020 Spanish Version - 6 p.m. or 7:30 p.m. 

Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 12:00 p.m.  

Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 6:30 p.m. 

Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 6:30 p.m. 

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 6:30 p.m. 

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 6:30 p.m. 

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 6:30 p.m. 

Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 6:30 p.m. 

Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 6:30 p.m. 

Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 6:30 p.m. 

Wednesday, November 24, 2020 - 6:30 p.m. 

Wednesday, December 30, 2020 - 6:30 p.m. 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

REGISTRATION SLIP FOR KENT COUNTY – PLEASE PRINT LEGIBLY 

NAME: (PRINT LEGIBLY) YOUR PHONE #:  DOB:  

YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS:  

STREET 

ADDRESS: 
 CITY/STATE/ZIP:  

IF YOU WORK FOR A CENTER: 

NAME OF CENTER AS IT 

APPEARS ON THE LICENSE 
 

CENTER 

PHONE #:  

TESTING DATE:  1ST CHOICE  2ND CHOICE  

MAKE MONEY ORDERS PAYABLE TO:   STATE OF DELAWARE/DFS 

 NO CHECKS ~ NO CASH  ~ MONEY ORDERS ONLY  
                                                                                                                                   
DETACH & MAIL REGISTRATION TO: 

OFFICE OF CHILD CARE LICENSING 

821 SILVER LAKE BLVD  – SUITE 103 

DOVER, DELAWARE  19904 

 

$10.00 PER PERSON 

MONEY ORDER MUST BE COMPLETED IN FULL 
INCOMPLETE MONEY ORDERS WILL BE RETURNED 

SEE BACK OF THIS FORM FOR INSTRUCTIONS 



 COMPLETING MONEY ORDERS – PRINT LEGIBLY!  

 

 
 

 
 

 

State of Delaware/DFS 

State of Delaware/DFS 

3411 Silverside Rd, Hagley Bldg 

Wilmington, DE 19810 

State of Delaware/DFS 

Your address Your Legible Signature 

YOUR Legible Signature 

YOUR Street Address 

YOUR City/State/Zip 

YOUR address 

YOUR Legible Signature 

Western 

Union 

Money 

Order 
 

United 

States 

Postal 

Service 

Money 

Order 

 

MoneyGram 

Money 

Order 

 

 
 


